Skip to main content

Book Review: Remember Me? - Amanda Rigby

 

Remember Me? Is the chilling debut psychological thriller from Amanda Rigby.

Paul has a happy life with a new girlfriend and a baby on the way. Ex-fiance Nicole is nothing but a faded memory. He's moved on. After all, Nicole is dead.

Isn't she?

This is a gripping page turner full of suspense and twists which kept me on the edge of my seat. I read it in a weekend as I was so eager to find out what happened! Enthralling, traumatised characters, with obsessive and destructive behaviours, and a fantastic mystery, make this a superb read, which you won't want to miss.

Book Blurb

A perfect life...

Paul Henderson leads a normal life. A deputy headteacher at a good school, a loving relationship with girlfriend Jenna, and a baby on the way. Everything seems perfect.

A shocking message...

Until Paul receives a message from his ex-fiance Nicole. Beautiful, ambitious and fierce, Nicole is everything Jenna is not. And now it seems Nicole is back, and she has a score to settle with Paul...

A deadly secret.

But Paul can't understand how Nicole is back. Because he's pretty sure he killed her with his own bare hands....

Which means, someone else knows the truth about what happened that night. And they'll stop at nothing to make Paul pay...

A brand new psychological thriller that will keep you guessing till the end! Perfect for fans of Sue Watson, Nina Manning, Shalini Boland

Purchase Link - https://amzn.to/3jJ563L

Author Bio –  Amanda Rigby is the nom de plume of the writing partnership between Amanda Ashby and Sally Rigby. Both authors live in New Zealand, have been friends for eighteen years, and agree about everything (except musicals). They decided to collaborate on a psychological thriller which they then entered into a competition, run by Boldwood, which they won!

Social Media Links 

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/Amanda-Rigby-111632041134381 / https://facebook.com/Sally-Rigby-131414630527848

Twitter https://twitter.com/AmandaRigbyNZ 

Instagram https://instagram.com/sally.rigby.author 

Bookbub profile https://www.bookbub.com/authors/amanda-rigby 





Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Perfect Daughter Three Weeks On

Can you believe it's been three weeks since my debut; 'The Perfect Daughter', was published? To me, it only feels like a couple of days, but then so much has been happening recently that the days seem to have blurred together in one long, wonderful, but hectic dream. On Tuesday 19th of October, I celebrated with a Facebook live launch party. It was initially a surreal feeling, talking to my own reflection and wondering if anyone else was there. Thankfully it was a wonderful group, who were all busy typing away in the comments section, so I didn't feel lonely for long. Thank you to every one who attended, I hope you enjoyed the evening filled with book talk, Prosecco and chocolates. I certainly did!  If you missed the party, you can catch the recording on my facebook page. And if you're quick, I have a few party packs left, they are available with a purchase of a signed copy of The Perfect Daughter (message me for details). I’m so grateful to all the fantastic book b

Guest Blog - Karen King

Today I'm thrilled to welcome author Karen King to the blog to talk about writing the light and dark of relationships: I write psychological thrillers and contemporary romance novels. At first glance it might seem that I write for two completely different genres, but to me they are two sides of the same coin, they’re both about relationships. When you meet someone whether it be a potential lover, friend, neighbour, work colleague or in-law the relationship could go two ways. You either get on or you don’t. Most of the time if you don’t get on it’s no big deal and you will simply try to avoid each other, and be polite if you do have to meet, but I hone in on this situation for my stories. If I’m writing a romance novel this situation will add a bit of conflict that puts obstacles in the way of the leading couple and adds an element of ‘will they or won’t they to’ their course of true love. If I’m writing a psychological novel, on the other hand, this situation could be deadly. Let’s

Guest Blog:- Jessica Redland

I'm so exited to launch a brand new guest blog feature on my website, where I'll be welcoming fellow authors to chat about their books and how mental health features in their writing. And here to get us started, is the lovely Jessica Redland: I write stories about love, friendship, family, and community. My books are reflective of the real-life issues that people face, and I’ve covered many emotional subjects including bereavement, lifechanging illness diagnosis, loneliness, abuse, bullying and suicide. I always massively research the subjects, deal with each sympathetically, and ensure an uplifting and hopeful story. I believe that books can massively help anyone struggling with their mental health for two reasons. The first is the escapism. It doesn’t matter what genre the book is, reading or listening to an audiobook is an opportunity to take you outside of your current world and immerse you in another and that’s something so many of us need these days as the world’s a pre